Mayor & City Council

2023 Council Picture

The governing authority of Peachtree City is the Mayor and City Council, consisting of five elected members who serve 4-year terms. While all five members are elected at large (serving the entire city), all must reside within Peachtree City. At their first meeting each calendar year the Mayor Pro-Tem is selected by the City Council. 

Email the Mayor, Council, and City Manager as a group

*If you email us and don’t receive a response within 72 hours, please check your spam filter, junk mail folder, or whatever it is you use to filter out spam mail.

or mail comments to
151 Willowbend Road
Peachtree City, GA  30269

  1. General Info
  2. Kim Learnard, Mayor
  3. Phil Prebor
  4. Mike King
  5. Clint Holland
  6. Frank Destadio


In their policy-making capacity, the City Council is authorized to perform the following functions:

  • Allocate taxes levied by Fayette County
  • Establish Millage rate for the City of Peachtree City
  • Direct and control all property located within Peachtree City
  • Establish, alter or abolish Peachtree City roads and bridges
  • Fill vacancies in Peachtree City offices unless others are empowered to do so
  • Examine, settle and allow claims against the City of Peachtree City
  • Examine and audit the accounts of all officers having the care, management, keeping, collection or disbursement of money belonging to the City of Peachtree City
  • Establish the costs of licenses
  • Make such rules and regulations as necessary for the protection and preservation of health, safety, welfare and morals 

Vision and Values