November 5, 2019 Municipal Election

In 2019, Peachtree City will hold a Municipal Election for City Council Post 1 and City Council Post 2. All residents can vote for both seats.  The terms are four years, beginning in January 2020.  

The candidates running for each seat are as follows:

City Council Post 1:

  • Oobi Childs
  • Morgan Hallmon
  • Phil Prebor (incumbent)

City Council Post 2

  • Darryl Csicsila
  • Mike King (incumbent)
  • Steven Newton

Voter Registration for the municipal election closes at 5 p.m. on the October 7, 2019. A run-off, if necessary, will be held on December 3, 2019 (Peachtree City's charter requires candidates to receive 50% +1 of the votes cast to be elected).  

City Organization - Charter

Mayor & Council - Administration Ordinance