Planning Commission

The Peachtree City Planning Commission is a volunteer board that reviews conceptual site plans, landscape plans, and some non-residential building elevations for development in Peachtree City. The Commission also provides recommendations to the Mayor and City Council on all zoning requests and annexation requests, and assists with the regular update of the City's Comprehensive Plan and Land Use Plan.

The five-member board meets on the second Monday of each month, 6:30 p.m., City Hall-Community Room, 151 Willowbend Road.  The current meeting agenda and meeting minutes are available via the Quick Links to the right. The livestream will play below during meetings.  To view agendas and agenda packets for upcoming meetings, go to the government meetings page.

MembersCurrent Term Date
Kenneth Hamner2022 - 2025
Mitzi Johnston  2021 - 2024
Andrew Kriz - Alternate2022 - 2023
Michael Link  2021 - 2024
Felicia Reeves (fulfilling Paul Gresham's term)  2022 - 2023
Scott Ritenour  2022 - 2025

Volunteer Opportunities

The Planning Commission is comprised of five members appointed to three-year terms. Meetings are on the second and fourth Monday of each month at 6:30 p.m.  Members are required to attend in person a minimum of eighty percent (80%) of all meetings.  Appointees will also be required to attend various Planning Commission training classes and meetings paid for by the City as part of their service on the Commission.  

An applicant must be a legal resident of the State of Georgia, have been a resident of Peachtree City for at least six months prior to the date the application is submitted, and be eligible to vote in Peachtree City Municipal elections. Elected officials of any governmental jurisdiction in the County and City employees are not eligible for appointment.

The City will begin accepting volunteer applications in late Spring of 2024.